DaKine Beach Volleyball Club Results from Seaside!

DaKine Beach Volleyball Club was a force to be reckoned with at the Seaside tournament this year.

In the U-12 division, MaKene Hehn and Addie Stratton made a strong run to a 5th place finish, playing good sound volleyball even against teams that would shoot over on one or two every time! Fellow DaKiners Rebecca DePencier and Kyleene Filimaua also played in the U-12 division, wining three matches and finishing 13th.

In the U-14 A division, Avi and Aris Vetter played well and won three matches on the tournament’s first day before having to withdraw due to injury, finishing 17th. DaKiners Maeve Griffin and Chloe Yerex also played in the U-14 A division, winning five matches of their own and taking Avi and Aris’ spot in the playoffs on Friday morning, where they were eliminated in a hard fought, three-game match.

In the U-14 AA division, Maki Bispam and Pearl Moore brought home DaKine’s first title of the weekend. The duo won all five of their matches on Thursday, then after losing their first match Friday morning, won five matches in a row to take first! The pair played more matches (11) than any other team in their division, and defeated a team from Thunder Beach Club in the finals.

In the U-16 A division, Calla Delos Reyes and Sam Johnson played very well together, winning five matches before being eliminated late in the day on Friday. We also saw Maddy Clark and Ella Litterell going deep in the pool battling through the contenders bracket winning four matches on Friday.

In the U-16 AA division, Callie Weber and Katie Biscochoo (of Thunder Beach) also won five matches and took fifth place in a very tough division!

DaKine’s second title of the weekend was won by the pair of Hannah Yerex and Kennedy Croft in the U-16 A division. The duo played in a dramatic final on Friday evening, with a big crowd of DaKIne parents and players cheering them on. Yerex and Croft lost the first set but battled back to win the next two behind some great defense and strong hitting! Congratulations to all the DaKine teams who competed in Seaside!


Makenna Hehn & Addie Stratton
Makenna Hehn & Addie StrattonDaKine BVC/Beach VBC
Kyleene Filimaua & Rebecca DePencier
Kyleene Filimaua & Rebecca DePencierDaKine BVC


Maki Bispham & Pearl Moore
Maki Bispham & Pearl MooreU14 AA Champs!


Hannah Yerex & Kennedy Croft
Hannah Yerex & Kennedy CroftU16 A Champs!
Sam Johnson & Calla Delos Reyes
Sam Johnson & Calla Delos ReyesDaKine BVC

Pics from the DaKine Squad at Seaside!!